Special Projects For Improving The Classroom Experience (SPICE)


Staff Representatives

Dr. Olukemi Sawyerr 

Committee Chair and Associate Vice President 

Office of Academic Innovation 

Dr. Victoria Bhavsar 

Committee Co Chair and Director of eLearning

Center for the Advancement of Faculty Excellence

Lisa Rotunni

Committee Co Chair and Executive Director

Aacademic Resources

Gary Collier

Director of Technical Support, Client Services

Information Technology and Institutional Planning

Liz Gonzales

Administrative Coordinator


Lucas (Luke) Lanting

Executive Director of Client Services

Information Technology and Institutional Planning

Manny Toledo

Facilities Project Supervisor

Facilities Planning and Management

Andrew Naranjo

Academic Affairs Capital Projects Specialist

Academic Resources

Faculty Representatives

Dr. Janel Ortiz

Assistant Professor, CEMaST

College of Science

Dr. Jeffrey Roy

Assistant Professor, Liberal Studies

College of Education and Integrative Studies

Dr. Jeyoung Woo

Assistant Professor, Civil Engineering

College of Engineering

Dr. Katrin Terstegen

Assistant Professor, Architecture

College of Environmental Design

Dr. Kimberley Miller

Associate Professor, Agriculture Science

College of Agriculture

Dr. Myong Jae Lee

Associate Professor

Collins College

Brinna Pam Anan

Metadata Management Librarian


Dr. Robert Nyenhuis

Assistant Professor, Political Science

College of Letters, Arts, and Social Sciences

Dr. Wei Yu

Chair and Professor, Finance, Real Estate, and Law

College of Business

ASI Representatives

IIke Suzer

ASI President

Major, Urban and Regional Planning

Naman Pandadiva

ASI Vice President

Major, Finance, Real Estate, and Law

Cade Wheeler

ASI Engineering Senator

Jazmyn Menodza-Rios

ASI Agriculture Senator

Marisa Martinez

ASI College of Letters, Arts, and Social Sciences Senator

Nicholas Lau

ASI Collins College of Hospitality Management Senator