Graduate Studies

Graduate Programs and Coordinators Directory

Graduate Coordinators regularly provide academic advising, oversee academic standards, and assist students.They are responsible for monitoring program quality. They approve student programs and petitions, schedule courses, coordinate faculty assignments, and review curriculum.  Below is a directory of graduate coordinators you may contact if you have specific questions about your career path and how a Master's program may support your professional goals and/or if you need to schedule an advising appointment.  You may also contact the department so that you can be referred to the appropriate advisor.

 

 

Programs Faculty Contact/Location

Agricultural Science (M.S.)

Dr. Kimberly A. Miller 

kamiller@cpp.edu

Bldg. 2-206

(909) 869-2206

Nutrition & Food Science (M.S.)

Dr. Gabriel Davidov Pardo

gdavidov@cpp.edu

Bldg. 7-115

(909) 869-5226

Plant Science (M.S.)

Dr. Valerie Mellano

vjmellano@cpp.edu

Bldg. 2-208

(909) 869-2809

Animal Science (M.S.)

Dr. Cord M. Brundage

cmbrundage@cpp.edu 

Bldg. 2-108

(909) 869-2078

International Apparel Management (M.S.)

Dr. Chitra S. Dabas 

csdabas@cpp.edu 

Bldg. 45-252

(909) 869-5431

 

Programs Faculty Contact/Location

MBA - Business Administration

Graduate Advisor

llitwack@cpp.edu

Bldg. 164-1039A

(909) 869-4894

Master of Science in Information Security 

 

Dr. Zhongming Ma

zma@cpp.edu

Bldg. 164-3017

(909) 869-3242

Master of Science in Accountancy

Dr. Meihua Koo

mkoo@cpp.edu

Bldg. 164 - 2086

(909) 869-4531

Master of Science in Business Analytics 

Dr. Yuanjie (Ed) He 

he@cpp.edu 

Dr. Drew Hwang

dhwang@cpp.edu 

Bldg. 164-1031

(909) 869-2458

Bldg. 164-1022A

(909) 869-5289

 

Programs Faculty Contact/ Location

Education with options in:

- Educational Leadership(M.A.)

- Curriculum & Instruction(M.A.)

- Special Education (M.A.)

 

Dr. Richard Navarro

ranavarro@cpp.edu

 

Bldg. 94-277

909-869-2081

 

Program Faculty Contact/ Location

Doctor of Education Degree (Ed.D.) in Educational Leadership

 

Dr. Betty Alford

btalford@cpp.edu 

Dr. Nancy Sanders

nmsanders@cpp.edu 

 Bldg. 94-229

(909) 869- 5369

Bldg. 98- 235

(909) 869-2579

 

Program Faculty Contact/ Location

Credential Programs

Renee Samaan

rasamaan@cpp.edu

 Bldg. 6-210

(909) 869- 2314

 

 

Programs Faculty Contact/Location

Engineering (Aerospace Emphasis) (M.S.)

Dr. Ali Ahmadi

arahmadi@cpp.edu

Dr. Navid Nakhjiri

nnakhjiri@cpp.edu

Bldg. 17-2132

(909) 869-2470 

Bldg. 17-2115

(909) 869-4786

Engineering (Materials Engineering Emphasis)(M.S.)

Dr. Vilupanur A. Ravi

vravi@cpp.edu

Bldg. 17-2126

(909) 869-2627

Electrical Engineering(M.S.)

Dr. Thomas Ketseoglou

tketseoglou@cpp.edu

Bldg. 9-324-C

(909) 869-  3977

Civil Engineering(M.S.)

Dr. Lisa Wang

ylwang@cpp.edu

Bldg. 17-2675

(909) 869-4641

Mechanical Engineering(M.S.)

Dr. Reza Baghaei Lakeh

rblakeh@cpp.edu

Bldg. 9-260A

(909) 869-2493

Engineering Management (M.S.)

Dr. Shokoufeh Mirzaei

smirzaei@cpp.edu

Dr. Abdul Sadat

absadat@cpp.edu

Bldg. 17-2680

909 869 2411

Bldg. 17-2645

(909) 869-2555

Systems Engineering (M.S.)

Dr. Kamran Abedini

kabedini@cpp.edu

Bldg. 17-2639

(909) 869-2569

 

Programs Faculty Contact/Location

Architecture (M.Arch)

Mr. Victor J. Jones

vjjones@cpp.edu

 Bldg. 7-207

(909) 869-4114

Landscape Architecture (M.L.A.)

Dr. Weimin Li

wli@cpp.edu

Bldg. 7-219

(909) 869-2715

Regenerative Studies (M.S.)

Dr. James J. A. Blair 

jblair@cpp.edu 

Bldg. 5-144

(909) 869-5085

Urban and Regional Planning (M.U.R.P)

 

Dr.  Dina Abdul Karim

dabdulkarim@cpp.edu

Bldg. 7- 226

(909) 869- 3658

Interior Architecture (M.I.A)

Ms. Irma Ramirez

ieramirez@cpp.edu

Bldg. 7-103C

(909) 869-5355

 

Programs Faculty Contact/Location

Hospitality Management (M.S.) 

Dr. Neha Singh

nsingh@cpp.edu

Bldg. 79B-2427

(909) 869-4565

 

Programs Faculty Contact/Location

Economics (M.S.)

Dr. Carsten Lange

clange@cpp.edu

Bldg. 1-336

(909) 869-3843

English (M.A.)

Dr. Aaron DeRosa (for Fall 2020)

amderosa@cpp.edu 

Dr. Lise-Helene V. Smith (on sabattical for fall 2020)

lvtrouilloud@cpp.edu

Bldg. 24-225

(909) 869-3832

 

Bldg. 24-224

(909) 869-3979

History (M.A.)

Dr. Amanda Podany

ahpodany@cpp.edu

 

Bldg. 94-351

(909) 869-3875

 

Psychology (M.S.)

Dr. Jeff Mio

jsmio@cpp.edu

Bldg. 5-115

(909) 869-3899

Public Administration (M.P.A)

Dr. Brady Collins

bjcollins@cpp.edu

Bldg. 94-374

(909) 869-3573

 

Programs Faculty Contact/Location

Biological Sciences (M.S.)

Dr. Erin J. Questad 

ejquestad@cpp.edu 

Bldg. 8-124

(909) 869-4078

Chemistry (M.S.)

Dr. Gregory A. Barding

gabarding@cpp.edu

Bldg. 8-310

(909) 869-3681

Computer Science (M.S.)

Dr. Mohammad Husain

mihusain@cpp.edu

Bldg. 8-41

(909) 869-2022

Mathematics (M.S.)

      Dr. Adam King

king@cpp.edu

 Bldg. 8-154

(909) 979-5595

Kinesiology and Health Promotion (M.S.)

Dr. Laura Killick

lkillick@cpp.edu 

Bldg. 66-215

(909) 869-5465

Geological Sciences (M.S.)

Dr. Jascha Polet

jpolet@cpp.edu

Bldg. 8-242B

(909) 869-3453