Office of Undergraduate Research

Undergraduate Research Faculty Advisory Committee (URFAC)

URFAC is a faculty led initiative to promote undergraduate research, scholarship, and creative activity at Cal Poly Pomona. The goal of the committee is to develop and support an active undergraduate research community across all academic disciplines on campus.

URFAC includes two faculty representatives from each of the eight colleges at Cal Poly Pomona, as well as the Director of OUR-CPP and the Associate Vice President for Research, Innovation, and Economic Development. This committee directs OUR-CPP and undergraduate research events on campus such as the annual Student RSCA Conference held the first week in March.

College of Agriculture

  • Cord Brundage
  • Marcus Elam

College of Business Administration

  • Preeti Wadhwa
  • Chantal van Esch

College of Education and Integrative Studies (CEIS)

  • Denise Kennedy

College of Engineering

  • Reza Lakeh
  • Zahra Sotoudeh

College of Environmental Design

  • Annette Koh

Collins College of Hospitality Management

  • Wan Yang
  • Jamie Sun

College of Letters, Arts, and Social Sciences (CLASS)

  • Mario Guerrero
  • Kate Ozment

College of Science

  • Alex John (Chair)
  • Jamie Snyder (Chair Elect)

University Library

  • Alyssa Loera