Faculty list with research interests

Faculty Research Award

  • The Biological Sciences Department has established an award to recognize faculty research. The award is described in detail in this file (PDF). Nominations may be submitted by the first Friday in May by any person or organization (e.g., student, staff, faculty colleague, administrator, Alumni Association, etc.). Self-nominations will also be accepted.
  • Previous winners:
    • 2011-2012 Dr. Angel Valdes
    • 2012-2013 Dr. Craig LaMunyon
    • 2013-2014 Dr. Kris Lappin
    • 2014-2015 Dr. Peter Arensburger
    • 2015-2016 Dr. Robert Talmadge
    • 2016-2017 Dr. Ansel Zhao
    • 2017-2018 Dr. Erin Questad

Undergraduate research opportunities

Research and internships programs

Seminar series