ENV Department Contacts

The College of Environmental Design is open for hybrid services in Fall 2022 (Aug 25 - Dec 23). The directory below lists the primary contacts of academic departments, service bureaus and facilities. 

See Safer Return for COVID-19 updates and to learn about Cal Poly Pomona's plans for summer semester.   

(Updated 08/25/2022)

STATUS CONTACT

Administration and staff are on a hybrid work schedule.
Please contact the individual you plan to visit to confirm their in-person office hours. 

Do not drop off  paperwork;
instead please email your intended recipient. 

Business Hours
Monday-Friday
8 a.m. - 5 p.m.

www.cpp.edu/env/about/deans-office

Mary Anne Alabanza Akers
Dean
maakers@cpp.edu

Andrew Wilcox
Associate Dean
aowilcox@cpp.edu

Jenkins Shannon
Senior Director of Development
jshannon@cpp.edu

Sandra Gutierrez Magallanez
Budget Analyst
smagallanez@cpp.edu

Jessica G. Avalos Garcia
Executive Assistant to the Dean and the Associate Dean
jgavalos@cpp.edu

STATUS CONTACT

Advisors are on a hybrid work schedule. Students can schedule a personalized appointment with an advisor.

View advisor availabilities and book appointments via their CPP Connect links.Learn about each advisor's area of expertise at www.cpp.edu/env/student-success-advising-center

Monique Wesley
Student Success Advisor
mlwesley@cpp.edu
CPP Connect Link
https://cpp.campus.eab.com/pal/CCYa_xjbEp

Elizabeth Guevara-Laxamana
ENV Retention and Graduation Specialist
emguevara@cpp.edu
CPP Connect Link
https://cpp.campus.eab.com/pal/ZhMArttIL0

Alisande Ivie
ENV Career Specialist
akivie@cpp.edu
CPP Connect Link
https://cpp.campus.eab.com/pal/py7U8BYFK1

STATUS CONTACT

Staff are on a hybrid work schedule. Please contact the individual you plan to visit to confirm their in-person hours. 

ENV PRINT SHOP
(Bldg. 3-1644)

ENV MODEL SHOP 
(Bldg. 45-103)

ARCHITECTURE FABRICATION LAB (ARC Fab Lab)
(Bldg. 89A)

Wasantha Kumara Ketagodage Don
ENV Service Lab Coordinator
(ENV Print Lab)
wasanthak@cpp.edu


Delmer Guillen

Instructional Services Technician III
(ENV Model Shop)
dlguillen@cpp.edu


Paul Saskas

Evening Instructional Support Technician
and Safety Coordinator
(Architecture Fabrication Lab,
ENV Model Shop)
pjsaskas@cpp.edu

STATUS CONTACT
Visits are by appointment only. 

Robert Alexander
Director/Assistant Professor of Architecture
envspeccoll@cpp.edu

STATUS CONTACT

Faculty and staff are on a hybrid work schedule.
Please contact the individual you plan to visit to confirm
their in-person office hours. 

Do not drop off  paperwork;
instead please email your intended recipient. 

www.cpp.edu/arc

George Proctor
Professor/Department Chair
grproctor@cpp.edu

Victor Jones
Assistant Professor/Graduate Coordinator (M.Arch)
vjjones@cpp.edu

Irma Ramirez
Professor/Graduate Coordinator (M.Int.Arch)
ieramirez@cpp.edu

Sam Winfield
Administrative Coordinator
dswinfield@cpp.edu

FACULTY DIRECTORY
www.cpp.edu/env/architecture/about/faculty-staff 

STATUS CONTACT

Faculty and staff are on a hybrid work schedule.
Please contact the individual you plan to visit to confirm
their in-person office hours. 

Do not drop off  paperwork;
instead please email your intended recipient. 

www.cpp.edu/art

Anthony Acock
Associate Professor/Department Chair
awacock@cpp.edu

Patricia Martinez
Administrative Coordinator
pmartinez@cpp.edu

Lydia Martinez
Administrative Support Assistant
lydiam@cpp.edu

FACULTY DIRECTORY
www.cpp.edu/env/art/faculty-staff 

STATUS CONTACT

Faculty and staff are on a hybrid work schedule.
Please contact the individual you plan to visit to confirm
their in-person office hours. 

Do not drop off  paperwork;
instead please email your intended recipient. 

www.cpp.edu/la

Claire Latane
Assistant Professor/Interim Department Chair
calatane@cpp.edu

Weimin Li, Ph.D.
Professor/Graduate Coordinator
wli@cpp.edu

Kristopher Penrose
Administrative Coordinator
kapenrose@cpp.edu

FACULTY DIRECTORY
www.cpp.edu/env/landscape-architecture/contact/faculty-staff 

STATUS CONTACT

Faculty and staff are on a hybrid work schedule.
Please contact the individual you plan to visit to confirm
their in-person office hours. 

Do not drop off  paperwork;
instead please email your intended recipient. 

www.cpp.edu/urp

Gwen Urey, Ph.D.
Professor/Department Chair
gurey@cpp.edu

So-Ra Baek, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor/Interim Graduate Coordinator
sbaek@cpp.edu

Lydia Dolan 
Administrative Coordinator
ledolan@cpp.edu

FACULTY DIRECTORY
https://www.cpp.edu/env/urp/about-us/faculty-staff 

STATUS CONTACT

Faculty and staff are on a hybrid work schedule.
Please contact the individual you plan to visit to confirm
their in-person office hours. 

Do not drop off  paperwork;
instead please email your intended recipient. 

www.cpp.edu/lyle

Juintow Lin
Professor/Interim Director
juintowlin@cpp.edu

James J.A. Blair, Ph.D.
Professor/Graduate Coordinator
jblair@cpp.edu

Debbie Scheider
Administrative Analyst/Specialist
dascheider@cpp.edu

Karen Mitchell
Administrative Support Coordinator
ksmitchell@cpp.edu

FACULTY DIRECTORY
www.cpp.edu/env/lyle/contact/faculty-staff 

STATUS CONTACT

KELLOGG UNIVERSITY ART GALLERY

Fall 2022

Aug 18, 2022 to November 17, 2022

Ink & Clay 45

GALLERY HOURS:

Monday-Tuesday: 4 PM - 8 P.M. (PST) Wednesday-Thursday: 12-4 P.M. (PST)

Friday: CLOSED

Saturday-Sunday: 12-4 P.M. (PST)

 ***

DON B. HUNTLEY GALLERY

Fall 2022/Win 2023

Oct 17, 2022 through Feb 16, 2023 

The Life & Terrain of the Wild West

GALLERY HOURS:

M-Tu | Sa-Su: 12-4 P.M.

W-TH: 4-8 P.M.

CLOSURES:

Nov 11, 24-27

Dec 16 - Jan 23

For questions about upcoming shows and exhibitions, contact:

University Art Galleries
artgalleries@cpp.edu

Michele Cairella Fillmore
Univesity Galleries Curator
michelec@cpp.edu

Kellogg University Art Gallery
909-869-4302

Huntley Gallery
909-979-5556

STATUS CONTACT

The Neutra VDL House is now open for tours by appointment.

Proof of vaccination and a matching ID are now required at the door, no exceptions.

Book a tour through the online appointment system at neutra-vdl.org.

Noam Saragosti
Resident Director
nsaragosti@cpp.edu
noam@neutra-vdl.org