ENV Directory - Primary Contacts and Business Hours

The College of Environmental Design is open for hybrid services in Fall 2021. Below is a directory of primary contacts and business hours of academic departments, service bureaus and facilities. This page will be updated as more information becomes available. 

See Safer Return to learn about Cal Poly Pomona's plans for fall semester and COVID-19 updates.   

(Updated 08/19/2021)

STATUS CONTACT

FALL 2021
OPEN MONDAY-FRIDAY
8 a.m. - 5 p.m. (PST)
www.cpp.edu/env/about/deans-office

Administration and staff are on a hybrid work schedule.
Please contact the individual you plan to visit to confirm their
in-person office hours.  Do not drop off  paperwork;
instead please email your intended recipient. 


Contacts:

Tracy Yao
Executive Assistant to the Dean and the Associate Dean
tsyao@cpp.edu

------------------------------------------------

Lauren Weiss Bricker, Ph.D.
Interim Dean
lwbricker@cpp.edu

Alyssa Lang
Associate Dean
aclang@cpp.edu

Jenkins Shannon
Senior Director of Development
jshannon@cpp.edu

Jane Gallegos
Budget Analyst
jjgallegos@cpp.edu

Samantha Gonzaga
Media and External Affairs
sbgonzaga@cpp.edu

STATUS CONTACT

FALL 2021
OPEN FOR VIRTUAL/REMOTE SERVICES BY APPOINTMENT

Students can schedule a personalized appointment with an advisor. View their availability and book appointments via their CPPConnect links.

Learn about each advisor's area of expertise at 
www.cpp.edu/env/student-success-advising-center

Kristi Kelly
ENV Advising Center Coordinator
cewerner@cpp.edu
CPP Connect Link
https://cpp.campus.eab.com/pal/g9k1586PtS

Elizabeth Laxamana-Guevara
ENV Retention and Graduation Specialist
emguevara@cpp.edu
CPP Connect Link
https://cpp.campus.eab.com/pal/ZhMArttIL0

Alisande Ivie
ENV Career Specialist
akivie@cpp.edu
CPP Connect Link
https://cpp.campus.eab.com/pal/py7U8BYFK1

STATUS CONTACT

FALL 2021
ENV PRINT SHOP (BLDG. 3, RM 1644)
OPEN MONDAY-FRIDAY
8 a.m. - 12 p.m. (PST) until Aug. 31
8 a.m. - 5 p.m. (PST) starting Sept. 1

ENV MODEL SHOP (BLDG. 45, RM 103)
OPEN MONDAY-FRIDAY starting Aug. 19
8:30 a.m. - 9 p.m. (PST)
Closed for lunch 12-1 p.m. (PST)

ARCHITECTURE FABRICATION LAB 
(BLDG. 89A)
OPEN MONDAY-FRIDAY starting Aug. 23
12-9 p.m. (PST)

Wasantha Kumara Ketagodage Don
ENV Service Lab Coordinator
(ENV Print Lab)
wasanthak@cpp.edu


Delmer Guillen

Instructional Services Technician III
(ENV Model Shop)
dlguillen@cpp.edu


Paul Saskas

Evening Instructional Support Technician
and Safety Coordinator
(Architecture Fabrication Lab,
ENV Model Shop)
pjsaskas@cpp.edu

STATUS CONTACT
FALL 2021
TBA

Robert Alexander
Director/Assistant Professor of Architecture
ralexander@cpp.edu

STATUS CONTACT
FALL 2021
OPEN TUESDAY, WEDNESDAY AND THURSDAY
7:30 a.m. - 4:30 p.m. (PST)
www.cpp.edu/arc

Faculty and staff are on a hybrid work schedule.
Please contact the individual you plan to visit to confirm
their in-person office hours.  Do not drop off  paperwork;
instead please email your intended recipient. 

Contacts:

George Proctor
Department Chair
grproctor@cpp.edu

Sam Winfield
Administrative Coordinator
dswinfield@cpp.edu

FACULTY DIRECTORY
www.cpp.edu/env/architecture/about/faculty-staff 

STATUS CONTACT
FALL 2021
OPEN MONDAY-FRIDAY
8 a.m. - 5 p.m. (PST)
www.cpp.edu/art

Faculty and staff are on a hybrid work schedule.
Please contact the individual you plan to visit to confirm
their in-person office hours.  Do not drop off  paperwork;
instead please email your intended recipient. 

Contacts:

Anthony Acock
Department Chair
awacock@cpp.edu

Patricia Martinez
Administrative Coordinator
pmartinez@cpp.edu

Lydia Martinez
Administrative Support Assistant
lydiam@cpp.edu

FACULTY DIRECTORY
www.cpp.edu/env/art/faculty-staff 

STATUS CONTACT
FALL 2021
OPEN MONDAY AND WEDNESDAY
7:30 a.m. - 4:30 p.m. (PST)
www.cpp.edu/la

Faculty and staff are on a hybrid work schedule.
Please contact the individual you plan to visit to confirm
their in-person office hours.  Do not drop off  paperwork;
instead please email your intended recipient. 

Contacts:

Andrew Wilcox
Department Chair
aowilcox@cpp.edu

Kristopher Penrose
Administrative Coordinator
kapenrose@cpp.edu

FACULTY DIRECTORY
www.cpp.edu/env/landscape-architecture/contact/faculty-staff 

STATUS CONTACT
FALL 2021
OPEN MONDAY, TUESDAY AND THURSDAY
8 a.m. - 5 p.m. (PST)
www.cpp.edu/urp

Faculty and staff are on a hybrid work schedule.
Please contact the individual you plan to visit to confirm
their in-person office hours.  Do not drop off  paperwork;
instead please email your intended recipient. 

Contact:

Gwen Urey, Ph.D.
Department Chair
gurey@cpp.edu

Lydia Dolan 
Administrative Coordinator
ledolan@cpp.edu

FACULTY DIRECTORY
https://www.cpp.edu/env/urp/about-us/faculty-staff 

STATUS CONTACT
FALL 2021
OPEN MONDAY-FRIDAY
8 a.m. - 5 p.m. (PST)
www.cpp.edu/lyle

Faculty and staff are on a hybrid work schedule.
Please contact the individual you plan to visit to confirm
their in-person office hours.  Do not drop off  paperwork;
instead please email your intended recipient. 

Contacts:

Pablo La Roche, Ph.D.
Interim Director
pmlaroche@cpp.edu

Debbie Scheider
Administrative Analyst/Specialist
dascheider@cpp.edu

Karen Mitchell
Administrative Support Coordinator
ksmitchell@cpp.edu

FACULTY DIRECTORY
www.cpp.edu/env/lyle/contact/faculty-staff 

STATUS CONTACT

FALL 2021
KELLOGG UNIVERSITY ART GALLERY
Monday-Tuesday: 4-8 p.m. (PST)
Wednesday-Thursday: 12-4 p.m. (PST)
Friday: Closed
Saturday-Sunday: 12-4 p.m. (PST)
https://www.cpp.edu/kellogg-gallery 

FALL 2021
DON B. HUNTLEY GALLERY
Monday-Tuesday: 12-4 p.m. (PST)
Wednesday-Thursday: 4-8 p.m. (PST)
Friday-Saturday: Closed
Sunday: 12-4 p.m. (PST)
https://www.cpp.edu/huntley-gallery

For questions about upcoming shows and exhibitions, contact:

University Art Galleries
artgalleries@cpp.edu

Michele Cairella Fillmore
Univesity Galleries Curator
michelec@cpp.edu

STATUS CONTACT

FALL 2021
The Neutra VDL House will be open to the public starting in September, with student docents providing tours at limited capacity with masks. 
neutra-vdl.org

Noam Saragosti
Resident Director
nsaragosti@cpp.edu
noam@neutra-vdl.org