College of Letters, Arts and Social Sciences

Political Science Club

The Political Science Club represents majors and those who enjoy politics. The club publicizes career opportunities for majors, offers post-graduate advising, and contribute to the campus and surrounding communities. The club holds weekly meetings where they discuss these opportunities and offer members the opportunity to discuss current events.


PLS Club Logo

2019-2020 Political Science Club Executive Board

President - Alex Carcamo (
Vice-President - Maricruz Santander
Secretary - Jeremy Santos
Chief Financial Officer - Verenna Denina
Chief Programming Chair - Sean Peltier
Historian - Emily Aguilar
CLASS Council Representative - Carli Griffin

Faculty Advisor - Dr. Robert Nyenhuis ( & Mario Guerrero (

For the 2019-2020 school year, the club meets every Thursday in Building 5-138, at 12:00pm.

New members are always welcome!

Former Political Science Club Presidents

2018-2019: Caroline H. Medina
2017-2018: Carlos Navarrete
2016-2017: Joshua Palacios
2015-2016: Daniel Castillo
2014-2015: Christopher Lunardi
2013-2014: Patrick Shushereba
2012-2013: Ryan Bauer

Connect with the Political Science Club on Social Media

Join the CPP Political Science Club Facebook Group   CPP Political Science Club Instagram