The Compass
A man washes the windows in the Registrar's Office

Archive

Previous Newsbreaks about construction, maintenance and repair projects that have impacted the campus community.

HVAC Shutdown Scheduled in Building One Starting on Monday, July 12

Third Phase of Electrical Cable Installation to Start on Friday, July 9

Restrooms Open for Faculty and Staff in Eight Campus Buildings

Plumbing Repairs Underway at Section of College of Engineering

Second Stage of Electrical Cable Installation to Start on Monday, June 28

Concrete Drilling on Third Floor of Building One Scheduled on Wednesday, June 23

Building One to Undergo Approximate 10-Hour Water Shutdown on Tuesday, June 22

First Phase of Electrical Cable Installation to Start on Tuesday, June 22

Statewide Power Flex Alert to Start at 5 p.m. on Thursday, June 17

Installation of LED Lighting in Biotechnology Building to Commence on Thursday, June 17

Access Road Near Bronco Student Center to Undergo Trenching Starting on Tuesday, June 15

Upper Parking Lot at Building One to Close Starting on Monday, June 14

Six Buildings to Undergo Four-Hour Power Interruption on Saturday, June 12

HVAC System in College of Agriculture to Undergo Interruption on Tuesday, June 8

Installation of New Fiber Optic Cable Connections to Start on Monday, June 7

Two Buildings to Undergo Brief Power Interruption on Wednesday, June 2

Installation of LED Lighting in University Library to Start on Tuesday, June 1

Sidewalk and Green Space Near Kellogg Arena to be Closed Beginning on Tuesday, May 25

Natural Gas Shutoff in 45 Buildings Rescheduled to Start on Monday, May 24

Section of Eucalyptus Lane Near Bronco Bookstore to Close Starting on Monday, May 24

Trenching in Green Space Near Residential Suites to Begin on Thursday, May 20

Art Department and Engineering Annex to Undergo Power Interruption on Wednesday, May 19

Two-Day Power Shutdown at College of Science to Start on Wednesday, May 19

Crane to Hoist Components at College of Agriculture on Wednesday, May 19

Second Stage of Trenching in Parking Lot J to Commence on Tuesday, May 18      

Seven Buildings to Undergo Brief Power Interruption on Tuesday, May 18

Trenching in Athletic Field Adjacent to Parking Structure 2 to Start on Monday, May 17

Installation of LED Lighting in Engineering Laboratories to Start on Monday, May 17

Natural Gas Shutoff Scheduled in 44 Buildings Starting on Monday, May 17

Eucalyptus Lane Near Bronco Student Center to Close Starting on Monday, May 10

Trenching in Parking Lot J Near Student Health Center to Start on Monday, May 10

Second Phase of Manhole Installations on University Drive to Begin on Monday, May 3

Water Interruption at Art Department and Engineering Annex Scheduled on Friday, April 30

Trenching Adjacent to College of Engineering to Commence on Monday, April 26

Elevator No. 2 at College of Science to Be Taken Out of Service Starting on Friday, April 23

Water Shutdown in Bronco Student Center Scheduled on Thursday, April 22

First Stage of Manhole Installation Along University Drive to Start on Wednesday, April 21

Elevator No. 1 at College of Science to Be Shut Down Starting on Tuesday, April 20

Elevator at University Office Building to Be Taken Out of Service Starting on Friday, April 16

Installation of Duct Bank Adjacent to Building 94 to Begin on Wednesday, April 14

Shutdown of Elevator at College of Education & Integrative Studies to Start on Wednesday, April 14

Elevator at Huntley College of Agriculture to Be Shut Down Starting on Monday, April 12

Duct Bank to Be Installed Adjacent to College of Science Starting on Friday, April 9

Section of Eucalyptus Lane Near University Drive to Close Starting on Monday, April 5

Duct Bank Installation Adjacent to College of Letters, Arts & Social Sciences to Start on Monday, March 22

Elevator No. 2 at College of Science to Be Shut Down on Monday, March 22

Trenching in Parking Lot Q to Commence on Wednesday, March 17  

Trenching to Close Sections of Olive Lane Walk Starting on Monday, March 8

Trench Work Between Building 4 and Building 5 to Begin on Monday, March 8

Trenching Adjacent to Scolinos Baseball Field and Parking Lot Q to Begin on Thursday, March 4

Buildings to Undergo Temperature Reset Caused by Natural Gas Shortage

Building 94 Elevator to Undergo Replacement Starting on Tuesday, March 2

Water Shutdown in Building One Scheduled on Tuesday, March 2

Trenching Along Section of Camphor Lane to Start on Monday, March 1

IPoly High School to Undergo Fire Alarm Testing on Thursday, Feb. 25

Second Stage of Trenching in University Quad to Start on Wednesday, Feb. 24

Buildings 13B, 13C and 13D to Undergo Power Interruption on Wednesday, Feb. 24

Manhole Installation Adjacent to Bronco Student Center to Start on Monday, Feb. 22

Electrical Switch Pad Installation Near Biotechnology Building to Start on Friday, Feb. 19

Trenching in Athletic Field Adjacent to Running Track to Start on Friday, Feb. 19

Switch Pad Installation Near Kellogg Arena to Begin on Tuesday, Feb. 16

Trenching of Green Space Adjacent to Building One to Start on Monday, Feb. 15

Switch Pad Installation Near Cedritos Residence Hall to Start on Monday, Feb. 15

Sidewalk in Front of Building One to Close for Trenching Starting on Tuesday, Feb. 9

Construction of Addition to Building 13 for Rocket Lab to Start on Monday, Feb. 8

First Stage of Trenching in University Quad to Start on Monday, Feb. 8

Repair of Electrical Transfer Switch at Engineering Laboratories Scheduled on Thursday, Feb. 4

Crane to Hoist Components for Elevator Modernization at College of Engineering on Tuesday. Feb. 2

Elevator Service in Biotechnology Building and CLA Classroom Side Restored

Elevator Shutdown in College of Science Starting on Monday, Feb. 1

Electrical Switch Pad Installation Near College of Agriculture to Begin on Friday, Jan. 29

Section of Camphor Lane to Close for Trenching Starting on Wednesday, Jan. 27

Installation of Electrical Switch Pad Near Parking Lot J to Start on Wednesday, Jan. 27

Elevators in Biotechnology Building and CLA Classroom Side Out of Service

Electrical Switch Pad Installation Behind Building 79 to Start on Monday, Jan. 25

Fire Alarm Testing Set at College of Engineering Starting on Monday, Jan. 25

Electrical Switch Pad Installation Near Darlene May Gym to Start on Friday, Jan. 22

Student Services Building to Undergo Fire Alarm Testing Starting on Thursday, Jan. 21

Walls at SSB to Undergo Water Mitigation Work Starting on Tuesday, Jan. 19

Fire Alarm Testing Scheduled in CLA Classroom Side Starting on Tuesday, Jan. 19

College of Education and Integrative Studies Elevator to Get Upgade Starting on Friday, Jan. 15

University Library to Undergo Fire Alarm Testing on Friday, Jan. 15

Trenching in Engineering Meadow to Start on Thursday, Jan. 14

Biotechnology Building to Undergo Fire Alarm Tests Starting on Tuesday, Jan. 12

Fire Alarm Tests Scheduled at College of Business Administration on Monday, Jan. 11

14 Buildings to Undergo Electrical Interruption for 1 Hour on Saturday, Jan. 9

First Stage of Mansion Lane Closure Extended to Thursday, Jan. 7

Second Stage of Mansion Lane Trenching to Start on Wednesday, Dec. 30

Campus Electrical System to Be Shut Down for 4 Hours on Monday, Dec. 28

Electrical Vault Replacement to Limit Access of Camphor Lane Starting on Monday, Dec. 28

Manhole Installation Near Tennis Courts and BRIC Pool to Begin on Wednesday, Dec. 23

Section of Pathway Adjacent to Bronco Student Center to Close Starting on Monday, Dec. 21

Installation of Manhole in Soccer Field to Start on Friday, Dec. 18

University Library and Building 17 to Undergo Fire Alarm Testing on Friday, Dec. 18

Manhole Installation Near Building 63 and Soccer Field to Begin on Tuesday, Dec. 15

Detour for University Drive Lane Closure Extended Through Tuesday, Dec. 15

Trenching of Olive Lane Walk, Electrical Switch Installation to Start on Monday, Dec. 14

Mansion Lane to Close for Electrical Conduit Installation Starting on Monday, Dec. 14

Three Buildings to Undergo Fire Alarm Testing on Friday, Dec. 11

Manhole Installation in Parking Lot Q Near Baseball Field to Start on Thursday, Dec. 10

Fire Alarm Tests Scheduled in Eight Buildings on Wednesday, Dec. 9

Installation of Manhole Near Kellogg Arena to Begin on Monday, Dec. 7

Driveway Trenching Near Student Health Center to Start on Friday, Dec. 4

Asbestos Abatement in Men’s Locker Room at Darlene May Gym to Begin on Thursday, Dec. 3

Manhole Installation Near BRIC Green Space to Begin on Thursday, Dec. 3

Testing of Elevators in Four Buildings Scheduled on Thursday, Dec. 3

Fire Alarm Tests Scheduled in Five Buildings Starting on Wednesday, Dec. 2

Electrical Conduit Installation Near Kellogg West Lodge to Begin on Monday, Nov. 30

Manhole Installation Near Student Health Center to Start on Monday, Nov. 30

Manhole Installation Near BRIC to Start on Friday, Nov. 20

Two Elevators in Parking Structure 1 to Be Shut Down for Repairs on Friday, Nov. 20

Water Shut Down in Darlene May Gym for Pipeline Relocation

Testing of Elevators in Four Buildings Scheduled on Monday, Nov. 16

Use Detour for University Drive Lane Closure Starting on Monday, Nov. 9

Pavement Trenching Near Building 13 to Start on Monday, Nov. 9

Installation of Manhole Near Kellogg West Lodge to Begin on Monday, Nov. 9

Water to Building 13 Shut Off as Crews Begin Pipeline Repairs

Utility Installation at Modular Data Center Site to Commence on Wednesday, Nov. 4

Roof Replacement at Student Health Center to Start on Wednesday, Nov. 4

Elevator Smoke Alarm Tests Scheduled in Six Buildings Starting on Tuesday, Nov. 3

Elevator in Building 24 Shut Down for Repairs Through End of October

Manhole Installation Near College of Engineering to Begin on Friday, Oct. 30

Trenching Work Near University Library to Start on Monday, Oct. 26

Building 94 Elevator Shut Down for Repairs

Trenching to Close Sections of Red Gum Lane Starting on Monday, Oct. 19

Timeline for Trenching Work Near Japanese Garden and CLA Tower Extended

Fire Alarm Tests Scheduled in Building 3 on Wednesday, Oct. 14

HVAC System Shutdown in Building One Extended Through Wednesday, Oct. 14

Trenching Near Japanese Garden and CLA Tower to Start on Wednesday, Oct. 14

HVAC System Shutdown in Building One Set for Monday, Oct. 12

Plumbing Shutdown Scheduled in Building One on Friday, Oct. 9

Trenching in Green Space Near Rose Garden to Start on Thursday, Oct. 8

Building 3 Roof Replacement Project to Commence on Monday, Oct. 5

Demolition of Two Rooms in Building One to Begin on Monday, Oct. 5

Crane to Hoist Equipment at Darlene May Gymnasium on Wednesday, Sept. 30

Trenching of University Drive and Green Space Near Rose Garden to Start on Tuesday, Sept. 29

Crane to Hoist Roofing Materials at College of Engineering Starting on Monday. Sept. 28

Water Main Repair at Student Services Building to Start on Wednesday, Sept. 23

Crane Scheduled for Roof Project at College of Engineering on Wednesday, Sept. 23

Pavement Testing on University Drive, Red Gum Lane Scheduled on Monday, Sept. 21

Roof Replacement at College of Engineering to Start on Wednesday, Sept. 16

Pedestrian Signal Installation Near SSB to Begin on Tuesday, Sept. 15

Trenching in Rose Garden and Sidewalk Near CBA Complex to Start on Monday, Sept. 14

Trenching Near CBA Complex to Commence on Tuesday, Sept. 1

Gas Line Repair Project in Nine Buildings to Start on Tuesday, Sept. 1

Fire Alarm Tests Scheduled in Building 25 and Building 26 on Friday, Sept. 4

Repairs at BRIC Pool Underway

Water Shutoff to Student Services Building on Monday. Aug. 31

Water Interruption at Student Services Building Starting at 2 p.m. on Monday, Aug. 31

HVAC Systems in Building 3 and Building 4 to Undergo Testing in August

Repairs Underway to Fire Sprinkler System at Student Services Building

Three Buildings at Collins College to Undergo Fire Alarms Tests on Friday, Aug. 28

Fire Alarm Tests Scheduled in Science Laboratory on Friday, Aug. 21

Manhole Work to Limit Access to Camphor Lane on Thursday, Aug. 20

Month-Long Asphalt Repair Project to Start on Monday, July 20

Power Flex Alert and Energy Conservation Measures Issued for Heatwave

Seven Buildings to Undergo Fire Alarm Tests on Thursday, Aug. 13

Fire Alarm Testing Scheduled in Six Buildings on Thursday, Aug. 6

Fire Alarm Testing Scheduled in Building 6 and Building 94 on Friday, July 31

Parking Restricted on Section of University Drive Starting on Thursday, July 30

Concrete Walls Around SSB to Be Refurbished Starting on Monday, July 27

Power Interruption in Darlene May Gym Scheduled on Wednesday, July 22

Roof Replacement for Building 49 to Begin on Monday, June 29

Eastbound Connectors to 57 Freeway to Close for 60 Hours Starting, Friday June 26

2019 Water Quality Report for Cal Poly Pomona

60 Buildings to Undergo Routine Lead and Copper Sample Collection

Asphalt Sealing Project on Two Roads Postponed

Trees Next to Buildings 55 and 97 to Be Removed for Safety Concerns

Library, Police Department Fire Sprinklers to Undergo Maintenance on Monday, March 30

Street Lighting Out Along Section of Kellogg Drive

Elevator and Escalator in University Library Out of Service

Freight Elevator in College of Science Undergoing Repairs

Asphalt Sealing for Two Roads Scheduled on Tuesday, March 10

Fire Alarm Testing Set for 12 Buildings on Saturday, March 7

Escalator in University Library Shut Down for Repairs

Asphalt Repair on Two Roads to Start on Wednesday, Feb. 26

Parking Lot Next to Custodial Services to Close for Asphalt Replacement in Early March

Off-Campus Parking Lot at Corporate Center Closes

Heating Unit Out of Service in Section of Darlene May Gym

HVAC Service Restored on Second Floor of Building 17

HVAC Interruption on Second Floor of Building 17

Cleaning of Interior Side of Windows in Student Services Building Scheduled

Restrooms on Second Through Fourth Floors of Library Reopened 

Restrooms in Section of University Library Closed to Clear Sewage Blockage

Walkway Conversion Into Two-Lane Road to Start on Monday, Dec. 2

Access to Parking Lot G to Be Restored on Friday, Jan. 17 

Fire Alarm Testing Set for Buildings 1 and 2 Starting on Thursday, Jan. 16

Trash and Recycling Bin Swap on Campus to Start on Wednesday, Jan. 15

Elevator in University Library Shut Down for Repairs

2019 Tap Water Monitoring Report for Cal Poly Pomona

Road Near Rose Float Project to Close Starting on Wednesday, Nov. 20

Section of Parking Lot E1 to Close for Construction of Rose Float Building